London/UK News: Third Argentine Film Festival in London 27th to 30th November 2014

We have been spoiled with a myriad of Latin American film choices to see during November 2014 in London and here comes another opportunity not to be missed.

The third Argentine Film Festival in London, at the Ritzy and Hackney Picturehouse, kicks off on 27 November, runs until 30 November 2014 … and it is selling out fast. In fact, the opening film Damian Szifron’s Wild Tales, Relatos salvajes, has now sold out. So, hurry up!

Argentine Film Festival London 2014 The festival is intended to bring much needed Latin American sunshine to our cold and chilly autumn and more importantly grants an opportunity for students of Spanish and lovers of all things “Latin” to immerse themselves in the culture, humour and particularly the flavour of Latin American cinema.

La vaca  F

Do thrillers, comedies, uplifting and challenging stories sound of interest to you? Here are just some of the standout attractions, in a nutshell:

The movies includes ‘Death in Buenos Aries’ by Natalia Meta bringing to life a high-voltage thriller set against a backdrop of the 1980s; the animated comedy ‘Metegol’ by the Oscar winning Juan Jose Campanella perfectly capturing the national obsession with football; ‘Living Stars’ by Mariano Cohn and Gaston Duprat is a film in which real people dance at home or in their gardens to a single song, providing a truly uplifting experience; and Thomas Dirnhofer’s ‘Cerro Torre’ which follows David Lama’s terrifying free-climb of the infamous granite needle Cerro Torre.

For the full programme, film descriptions and even presentation times, please click here.

Acknowlegement 2014

Tags: , , , , ,

About hoxton spanish tutor info

Hi, my name is Adrian Sanchez. I am passionate about words and languages, particularly Spanish, the language I learned at my mother’s knee. I am curious about how languages change and evolve. I am a qualified Spanish Teacher (CLTA) and a journalist. I have taught in literacy campaigns in Latin America and given Spanish tuition in Spain and in the UK. I would like to share some of my thoughts on the Spanish language; and particularly on what I have learned from my students, who in many ways have become my teachers throughout the years. Spanish is a vast and beautiful language and I would like you to accompany me on a journey of discoveries, so I will be presenting two blogs per month and I would like to hear from you. Here is a link to my webpage: spanish-tutor.info You can visit my blog here: spanishtutorinfo.wordpress.com Email: info@Spanish-tutor.info Thank you!

2 responses to “London/UK News: Third Argentine Film Festival in London 27th to 30th November 2014”

  1. Eddie Two Hawks says :

    Thank you very much for opening the door to your world. Eddie

    Like

Leave a Reply

